Staff

  • Kelvin M. Strong

    Executive Director
    Since 1984
    KStrong@near-north.org
    312-337-5666 ext. 117

  • Izola E. Woods

    Director of TRIO Educational Programs
    Since 2007
    IWoods@near-north.org
    312-337-5666 ext. 115

  • Shakaria Jones

    Assistant Director
    Since 2015
    Educational Talent Search
    SJones@near-north.org
    312-337-5666 ext. 111

  • Alexia Bacon

    Assistant Director
    Since 2016
    Upward Bound
    ABacon@near-north.org
    312-337-5666 ext. 116

  • Rubina Diggs

    Academic Advisor
    Since 2017
    Educational Talent Search
    RDiggs@near-north.org
    312-337-5666 ext. 113

  • Miriam Griffith

    Administrative Assistant
    Since 2017
    MGriffith@near-north.org
    312-337-5666 ext. 112

  • Paris Smith

    Office Clerk
    Since 2015
    psmith@near-north.org
    312-337-5666 ext. 213

  • Brianna Bailey-Nolan

    Office Clerk
    Since 2016
    bbailey-nolan@near-north.org
    312-337-5666 ext. 213

board of directors

  • Makeda London

    President

  • Dorothy Gibbs

    Secretary

  • Brenda Morgan

    Treasurer

  • Dmitry Ratmansky

    Board Member

  • Bernard McCune

    Board Member